Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The Knee Collective

Arth was joined today by three more replacement knees. My friends Moira and David came. Our six legs have four new knees between them.

David and Moira wanted a detailed account of surgery and afterwards. We swapped stories and they were very encouraging. David is fine, as is Moira’s first knee, but her second has been problematic.

Look to see what they brought for me?! They know about the effect of opiates! These are from Agen so that is your clue if you needed it.

I’m cautiously optimistic today because the background, constant pain has diminished and I don’t need as much analgesia. Ice is my main friend.

I walked down our drive and back after lunch.

Yesterday’s book puzzle was just down to momentary human error. Doug Chinnery and Valda Bailey have been working hard to fulfil book orders before their next workshops. It’s not surprising that the odd error creeps in.

PS this shot was lined up by me , with the camera on a table, and a 10 second timer used. Each time I was too slow to get into shot. There are some good outtakes!! David pressed the shutter and was able to get back onto the settee in time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.