Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Arth gains a gold star!

It’s been another wet and windy day. The notice on our front door is holding on for now.

Today was Arth’s big day out to see Heidi, arguably the best knee physio in the UK, if not beyond. Kevin drove us to Cramlington, on wet and misty roads.

Heidi put Arth through his paces and announced that she was delighted with his progress. She does not need him to improve flexion until after the clips come out. The extension is nearly there and that is the most painful exercise for me.

As always, I was impressed by her knowledge and her ability to make the exercises just right for me.

After the drive back, it was all I could do to stay awake for lunch.

Aggie: “whose a clever boy then?”
Arth: “probably not so much clever as frightened of Marj!”
Aggie: “she will hate you saying that about her”
Arth: “If I’m honest, I would not do these exercises unless she made me. You know how determined/stubborn she can be!!”

Editor’s note: I’m hugely relieved and I think it is all the encouragement I’ve received that is helping me. (That plus a very good surgeon!) Well done Arth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.