Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Cabin fever and a visa

I had a reasonable amount of sleep last night so woke feeling much better. I'm still croaking away but it's good to start to feel more like myself.

One overdue job was to take a photograph for my visa for the Myanmar trip in January. I've done my last couple of passport photos and visa photos, but they always look dreadful. What is it about passport photos? You have a serious face and look as though you have committed a crime.

Today, I pu a chair in front of a white backdrop and had the camera on a tripod. It was very grey outside, so that gave flat light. All well and good. Once the set up was in place, the sun came out and cast strong shadows everywhere. It didn't last nad after a few tries I had the (dreadful) photo on the bag.

By then, I decided that sillyness was the order of the day. You have all been very kind and solicitous while I've been poorly, so I wanted to show you that I am alive and kicking. And no, the actual visa photo will not be in extras!

The other Marjorie came to chat with Mum this afternoon, so we had a lot of fun with her. I disappeared after a while for a rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.