Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The importance of friends

Thank you all for your good wishes as I stumble slowly through this respiratory infection, aka the common cold (with a cough).

Our friend and neighbour, Steve, was called upon this morning, to put the rubbish bin at the bottom of the drive for collection. He brought it back later.

I asked Henry, one of my walking and photography friends, if he would present my prints at the Tynedale Photo Group tonight. It's a documentary night and I've done a panel of 6 images from the Malaga market (fishmongers at work).  Henry volunteered to shop in Hexham, so I sent a list and he arrived this afternoon with the fresh food and to collect my prints. Christine, his wife, is recovering from a hip replacement, so he is already busy. They sent me a card and these roses.

I've had suggestions about various medications that will prevent further colds. Thank you all. Forgive my scepticism, since nothing is really proven on that front, but I understand your enthusiasm for what works for you. In fact, anything that works would suit me right now.

Cancelled various appointments for the next 2 days and doubt I'll be able to go to light painting in Hexham Abbey tomorrow evening.

Roll on recovery.

PS I haven't succumbed to seeing a "proper" doctor yet either.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.