Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It's come to this!

OK, I know that colds don't last this long. I know I should be up and about again, but I'm actually feeling worse today. I've spent the whole day in bed, snuffling and coughing. It's not on. I should have been at a printing workshop today with the opportunity to buy my next batch of paper at a good reduction.

Sigh.

The words, "do you think you should see a doctor?" have been uttered.

I'm busy cancelling tomorrow.

I did enjoy the first part of the dramatisation of Graham Greene's A Burnt Out Case  on Radio 4 this afternoon. What a brilliant title.

Hoping not to bore you with tales of a common cold.

PS Mum and I managed to watch two programmes about Ovid this week.  One was Michael Wood's Ovid: The Poet and the Emperor and the other was Ovid from the RSC. Do try to see them if you can. Brilliant rendition by the actors in both programmes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.