Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Visiting the sick

I am back on course with my occasional series of some of the people who visit.

Here is David. He already has two new knees and walks regularly with the long walkers on Wednesdays.

Today he took me to Newcastle for my first physio appointment. He also brought this Cryo Cuff cooler for me to try instead of an ice pack. It’s brilliant. Ice cold water is held in a cuff around the knee for about 20 minutes.

I expected/hoped to see Zack, the lovely physio, but he was off sick. Helen was delightful but...
She was pleased that Arth can flex to 90degrees, but he is not able to get to 180 degrees of full extension. Very close, but not there.

Well done Arth, I say.

I now have several new exexcises to add into the regime and wonder when I will have time to do anything else!!

Sheila phoned to compare our experiences. Lesley came, as did Margret, then Jordan with our Waitrose delivery. It’s been busy, but I feel much better than at the weekend.

Aggie, “Who’s a clever boy then? You’ve done well, Arth.”

Arth, “I’m exhausted and now I have twice as much to do. It was nice to be praised though.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.