Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A different point of view!

After my trip to the hospital yesterday, I have continued to rest and done hardly anything.

Arth is very sore but he is doing well with the exercises.

I’m short of sleep so caught up with some today.

Mum is busy all the time and very tired.

This evening I ventured downstairs into her lounge and we watched the most recent Only Connect. I didn’t manage much tonight but enjoyed it.

Daisy, as you see, was confused because I was sitting in Mum’s chair. I gave her a grunge effect in Snapseed.

As part of recent nightmares, I forgot to mention what happened as we left the hospital yesterday. Margret brought her car to the entrance and I walked out. Immediately a loud, disembodied voice accused me of smoking and said “a member of staff has been informed”.

This was a bit of a shock for two life long non smokers! No one came, but it felt like Big Brother was certainly watching us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.