Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A real winter's day!

Well that was a very cold one today. And it was even more of a shock because I had to be up and out to the doctor before 9am! Mind you, it wasn't icy, but JR and Archie accompanied me just in case.

The roses on the coffee table have finally given up the ghost, and so this was the signal for JR to replace them with our Christmas table decoration, and so of course - the Christmas lights and candles. I know, I know - it's not even December yet. But they do look nice.

It was such a glorious day - not a cloud in the sky and no wind - so we took Archie up the Hill in the afternoon. Well, I went and sat in the sun on my bench, while JR and Archie went away off to the top, where JR took this shot. What fun he had, including meeting Truffle and her mum.

In the afternoon JR drove me across town to for a routine hospital appointment. I had intended getting the bus, but it's quite a walk from the bus stop, and I get tired too easily when walking, so I was glad I took up the offer of a lift. We drove through town and it looks its best on a crisp winter's day with twinkling lights everywhere. But I don't think I'll be down town to enjoy the Winter Wonderland this year. Mind you, there is another month yet, so you never know...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.