Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Sorry Archie, nothing for you...

The train was running half an hour late yesterday, so we were told to go and pick up a claim form for 'compensation' once we reached Edinburgh.They had all the forms and addressed envelopes ready to hand out to the queue. I sense this is a regular occurrence...

We picked Archie up by 8pm, and he did his usual very sweet greeting - crying and jumping around like crazy.

A cold, dreich day, so Arch and I are doing nothing much, except to pop out for a walk. I got milk, and he found an apple core, so we were both happy.

I go for my MRI scan this evening on my troublesome knee, so it's good to get that done, then see what happens next. I'm even not too keen on driving, as my knee can lock unexpectedly, which would be rather awkward, not to mention dangerous. JR may need to drive me tonight.

We did pop in to the famous Betty's (the bag doesn't have the necessary apostrophe - why not?) in York, though it was only to buy a couple of (human) treats. And next door was the House of Trembling Madness, a shop that sells hundreds of different beers, with a quirky bar upstairs which was like a medieval dining hall with stuffed animal heads on the walls. But it was always too busy.

Sorry, Archie - nothing in that bag for you (again).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.