dreaming

By dreaming

Holiday decor

As we come up to the Thanksgiving holiday, there are lots of decorations going up around my apartment building.  This one is in the doorway of a tenant who always has folksy pictures and knick-knacks there, but who cleared it all away  for this display.  It brightens an otherwise bleak hallway.

I'm all ready for Thanksgiving, as my assignment was to buy two bottles of Prosecco, which are now in my fridge.  I will bring them to my sister Endless Weekend's house tomorrow, and we will have a festive dinner made more special by my elder niece's recent engagement. (See EW's blip of November 22.) I am so thrilled that this has finally happened, as they are a perfect couple, always making each other laugh, a key element in a good relationship.  Now the wedding planning starts.

I have been spending all my time working on the calendar, and I'm slowly getting there.  Finding the right images is an excruciatingly slow process, but I am persevering.

Hope that all of you who celebrate our Thanksgiving will have a wonderful time with friends and loved ones, and that my Blip friends abroad will enjoy a happy Autumn weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.