Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Road to her Future: Gravelley Lane, Stonnall

Spent the morning at work, where we had a small presentation for another member of staff reaching a decade birthday this year.  We've had quite a few this year.

In the afternoon I headed over to the nursing home to meet the staff and discuss arrangements for Mom's transfer.  It has been decided that we will do that next Tuesday.  Just getting the to-do list together; I'm sure I will forget something (and it probably won't be that important).  I contacted most of Mom's remaining friends and family last night to let them know what was happening.

The title may intrigue some.  This road is on the route we will take with Mom next Tuesday from her current to her new home.  I so wished that there had been someone walking along it to give a point of focus, but I still loved the quality of light streaming towards me.  The spelling of the lane may be incorrect but was clearly how it was spelt on the street sign.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.