Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Normality: Codsall

For the first time in what seems ages today was a normal day.  Get up; have breakfast; commute to work; a full day catching up on things; drive home; rest!  Not that I didn't have things to do around Mom's imminent move, but it was good to have some other focus for the first time in over two weeks.

It is interesting how fundamental routine can be to our lives.  Much as we may bemoan going to work, I had a thoroughly enjoyable day back in the office.  There was concern for my Mom; some gentle ribbing over my operation; opportunities to discuss professional issues.  I was in my comfort zone.  It may prove short-lived as I need to visit the nursing home again tomorrow and Mom's move has been set for next Tuesday.  Things to do and plan.

Many thanks for all of your support and comments over the last couple of weeks.  I'm minded of others here on Blipfoto who have found tremendous support at some of their darkest hours.  I know that there has been consideration of the benefits of communities such as Blipfoto, where the positiveness and support can provide help for others coping with problems.   It is clear that this does happen.  

A virtual pat on the back to you all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.