dreaming

By dreaming

A little hibernation

Minkelina has now settled into her chilly-and-gray day routine.  In the morning she follows me around, crying desperately as I move around the apartment getting done things other than sitting and petting her.  Whenever I get up, she starts whining again.  Eventually she gets over it and goes to sleep on my bed.  She will stay there for hours, curled up out of the light and noise.  If I go out, I know I will find her still there on the bed when I get home.  If I come in, such as when I want to photograph her, she will open one eye and close it again, not responding at all as I move around the bed trying to get a good shot.

There are many days when I feel the same wish to just curl up and sleep - unfortunately, I'm not very good at catnapping.  I'm feeling a bit of post-Thanksgiving letdown, but I'm sure I'll perk up tomorrow when I'm at the library.

Hope all of your weekends are fine ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.