dreaming

By dreaming

A day

There is nothing particularly positive to say about this day.  I spent time this morning trying to finally finish the calendar, but it was hard going - I'm low on energy and good ideas right now, and I'm a perfectionist, so it's frustrating.  Then my sister took me to have a brain CT as part of the endless process of figuring out why this vertigo isn't going away.  Something I learned: lying down on the CT table makes the room spin.  Then it was off to some shopping at the supermarket, but that is a place that really makes me dizzy - too bright lights, high ceilings, narrow aisles, too much turning around, too many visual distractions.  It was necessary, but it was an extraordinary relief to get home.  Hot soup for dinner was comforting, and soon I will be able to go to sleep and hope to wake up all better.

I took this photo in the parking lot at the market; I like the shapes of the trees, and the way the leaves that are left are scattered over the bare branches.  I didn't care for it as a mono image, so it's not a Mono Monday entry, but I hope you like it anyway.

Hoping every one of you has had an infinitely more lively day than this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.