ciorstain

By ciorstain

Friday

Well, the usual busy morning but I rushed out at 12 pm to get my nails done. Helaine "decided" I had to go with the "nude" look. Not my choice really, but she said, that I would love it :) and usually she is right so I went with it. However, I am still getting used to it. I like my colours and this neutral share feels odd. But looks fine.
Then I could collect my new glasses at Jim's. 
The weather was wonderful. Very cold and icy but not wet at all.
I did a nice detour on the way home, got some sashimi for my lunch and walked along the river before I went back to work.
At the river I met Felicity, our former neighbour. I met her 3 times this week at different places. We really need some time to catch up and we have not seen her new house yet, too.
Neil was home pretty late for a Friday and we were too lazy to cook. 
Not sure if he likes my new glasses! They might be a bit too strong for his taste :) ... He will hopefully get used to them.

The blip is taken at the river. I loved the icy coat on all the leaves. It even makes a bramble pretty :).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.