Relaxed Day with my Father, Christina and Neil

We were all getting up late in the morning. Breakfast was around 12 pm. 
Good thing is, that both like a long lie - so there is no pressure in the morning.
The weather was dreadful and we spent the afternoon in the house. Neil had to do some technical tasks and install Christina's Internet Radio. Being not the most confident DYI person, I think he was quite stressed. But in the end he got all working and installed in the kitchen. Everyone was happy.
After 4 pm Neil and I went for a drive and visited the cosy ZuHause Café that we discovered last Christmas. The girl recognised us immediately, which was too sweet. We had coffees and sat again at the game table (see extra) which in the meantime has lost a few more of the wee wooden balls.
On the way back we dropped into a supermarket and got an orchid for Christina and were back in the house short after 6 pm.
We had again Champagne, amazing food and wine. I made sure I had only a little. I cannot take much alcohol. The boys ended the night with a huge Whisky. We brought Hermann a nice single malt for his collection.
There were a lot of hugs before we all went to our beds.

The Blip shows my father with his new hat and scarf. I think it suits him, although it makes him look very different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.