The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

Small but pure

23C again. Hot again. Clouded over later and cooled. Showers too.

Fairly routine Sunday. Dry enough to walk down the bridle path with Apothecary7 and Maeve the Deerhound before lunch. Well actually before trimming the conifer part of the hedge at the side of our garden. After that there was lunch.

I looked for Sea Glass as we wandered along the beach towards the Fishermen's huts. Surprised to find only a couple of pieces. I thought the high tides and powerful waves might have brought more. Perhaps on the beach where the boat channel comes through the rocks. Well perhaps once the seaweed has gone!

I decided to take a shot of two pieces of Sea Glass on some small pebbles. As I placed the pieces I noticed the tiny piece of blue glass and popped it on one of my opaque white pieces. This was as inspired as I got today. Blue blip with the smallest but purest blue thing I have shot for this unintended series. Well it was unintended originally, but it has grown into a monster!
I imagine it has to end soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.