Skip's Blips

By Skip

Tasty gift

Today I received an unexpected gift from my friend Mary...homemade candy. Yum! Thanks, Mary.

Today was way too cold and way too busy to capture an outdoor blip. The temperature at the time I took this luscious picture was somewhere between 1 and 5 degrees Fahrenheit, depending on which thermometer reading I choose to believe, and the wind has been blowing at a fast clip all afternoon and evening. We went to church this morning, then called on a friend whose wife had died. After that we went to a birthday party, and ended the day at another funeral home with a friend whose mother had passed away. A long, cold, and thankfully unusual day, and this is the only picture I blipped. I hope your day was a bit calmer and a great deal warmer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.