Butterfly

I'm wondering if this is a Yellow Admiral ????.....I've been asking Google, thinking it was a Red Admiral but the markings are different and its definitely not a Monarch.
I've been away for four days, so needed to do a garden walk and that's where Doug spotted him.  I dashed inside and grabbed the camera and managed to snap off three before it fluttered away.

I've spent a good part of the day preparing the images for my Lake Brunner Blurb book.  Tonight & tomorrow I'll actually make the book and push the publish button before midnight to get the 50% discount.  
Sorry, but I'll continue to be absent from commenting until it is done, but as always appreciate you popping in.  Thanks for the lovely comments, stars and many hearts for the previous days.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.