Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A sad little image

We set off to Hexham for Mum to be assessed for a wheelchair, but we did not make it out of the village. The error message "Puncture" was all too clear as was the very flat tyre. I gently limped home and then phoned all the people who needed to know.

When the snow tyres were put on yesterday, the mechanic failed to notice that one valve was leaking. Here you see the tyre being reinflated by the machinery from the RAC man. Sadly the tyre was still leaking afterwards, so the tyre was changed and I set off to my garage for a new valve to be fitted. (Yes, my car has a spare tyre!!! Whoopee.)

Margret's leg looks more infected. Sadly the GP decided to leave a visit until tomorrow to check it. Hopefully a good plan will be put in place then to sort things out.

Otherwise I've done a bit of shopping, changed a few dressings and sorted out Tim's photos for the flyer for his exhibition. I'm off to Photo Club tonight.

It is very cold here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.