Rivers and Rhodes

Spent a little time out in the country with one of my favorite families ever: the Rhodes family!

It was hard to choose just one. I thought I was going with their Christmas card photo... really wanted to post Dodee's home brewed beer (it's delicious, by the way...).. but this one won in the end. You know why? Because Luke (featured in this photo) has a crush on me. I love this little man!
I love all three of the Rhodes boys, but Hudson cried when I held his hand.. and Will reluctantly hugged my kidneys only (sounds strange? yes. sounds strange.). But Luke asked his mom to make him hug me and kiss me goodnight.
HUZZAH.

The grass really is greener on the other side, isn't it? Alison and I were talking about how much we both think each other's lives seem to be more fulfilling. She's seriously looking to go back to school to be a doctor.. and I can't imagine anything better than having such a loving, rambunctious family. A ciascuno il suo. That was actually comforting. I feel like I've constantly been sacrificing... but I was reading this morning: Accept each day just as it comes to you. Do not waste your time and energy wishing for a different set of circumstances.
One day at a time. I don't want a different life. I want my own life. I want the life that I'm living and the one that I will live with each passing day. I don't regret the steps I've taken to get here.. this is where I need to be. And I already put my trust in the Lord today.. as I will do tomorrow as well.
------
don't give up what you want most for what you want now.
------
a beautiful life does not just happen, it is built daily by prayer, humility, sacrifice and love. may that beautiful life be yours always.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.