Frosty morning

I know that I'm not alone in choosing a frosty shot for my blip today:  here in West Essex the temperatures fell even further this morning.  En route this morning from a couple of errands Mr MC and I stopped off at Connaught Water so that I could take some shots to use today.  I was a little undecided so I've included in extras the hopeful Mallards (who anticipated  bread) walking towards us on a rather frozen lake!

In other news:
Today was the last day of our business's financial year.  As I went in this evening to do the necessary, I reflected upon the fact that we'd hoped to be sold up and myself retired by today - oh well...

If you have a moment do have a look at my blip for exactly one year ago.  Hard to believe that it's a whole year since we lost this sweet little cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.