Abstract Thursday 127 Painterly

This week the theme set by our host Ingeborg is 'painterly'.  My image is of St John's Pond, which is very near to where I live.  This morning, after Slimming World, I stopped there briefly and took some shots with my phone.  The light really was stunning and the sky beautifully blue.  I didn't have a lot of time to play around so have settled for using one of the 'artistic' filter in PS Elements 14.  I tried a few of the filters and liked most of the effects but I've chosen one which is just a little more abstract.
The cold continues to plague me but I do feel that I'm on the mend now.  Thank goodness, as I have to go into work after this  for the  end of financial year procedures, for the last time I very much hope!

It's 2 years since we lost little Missy and just a couple of months since  we said goodbye to Lilly.  We're down to just 2 cats now and it will be sad just getting out only the two Christmas collars this coming week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.