ABSTRACT THURSDAY

I'm now freezing cold because standing by an open window on a very cold and frosty morning is not a sensible thing to do - but I could see a good Blip for Abstract Thursday! 

I had seen the the glow of the sunrise through the bedroom curtains so quickly got out of bed and my camera just happened to be in the other bedroom from a couple of nights ago, when I had hoped to take a moon shot, so I opened the window wide and started taking photographs.  There were several vapour trails and one of them was absolutely beautiful with the morning sunlight on it – anyone reading this who isn't a Blipper would probably think I was quite mad!  

I was standing at the window for about 10 minutes -  in fact when I ran (well as fast as I could go anyway!) downstairs to get a new battery for the camera Mr HCB asked me if I had the window open because it was freezing downstairs!  

I didn't want to miss any of nature's spectacular sunrise - I certainly wasn't disappointed and even managed to get a bird flying past - but I must admit that I got back into bed to get warm before coming downstairs to put my Blip on to the computer. 

I'm going for coffee with my friend, Caroline, a little later - we have a lot to catch up on since she had her knee operation a couple of weeks ago - wonder if her log burner will be lit? 

“In someone's darkest hour 
     your simple act of kindness 
          may imitate the sunrise, 
               and to sad eyes 
                    you become their only 
                         source of light.” 
Richelle E. Goodrich

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.