FLOWER FRIDAY

After wrapping the presents that need to be posted abroad, I was playing around with a new camera that is my Christmas and Birthday present from Mr. HCB but there is a lot to learn - the manual is only 253 pages so I either sit down and read that or just shoot - or perhaps I should do a little of both. 

When Mr. HCB handed me the box and said jokingly “Happy Christmas and Happy Birthday” he could see by my face that I was a little disgruntled unhappy because I don’t like joint presents, so he very kindly said “Well, have the camera strap for your birthday then!”  I love that man’s sense of humour!

This is the rose I blipped on the 4th November - and which has been sitting on my kitchen windowsill ever since.  I still think it’s beautiful in its faded glory - but I guess it will soon need to be consigned to the compost heap so that we can put our Christmas candles on the windowsill.

“Not only does beauty fade,
     but it leaves a record
          upon the face
               as to what became of it.”
Elbert Hubbard

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.