A SEAT WITH A VIEW

I think painkillers and not enough food yesterday contributed to me feeling rather under the weather this morning, so instead of going for our usual coffee at Jack’s, this is my Seat With A View in our lounge!

Mr. HCB popped out to buy a newspaper and said he also bought the Millionnaire’s shortbread to tempt me, which it did, and in case you are wondering, we had one piece each - I didn't eat both pieces!

So as well as watching some cricket, Mr. HCB is now watching football and, of course, there is more football, cricket and rugby on television all afternoon. The one bonus is that he does have headphones so I don’t need to listen to the running commentaries!

I'm sure I will feel much better tomorrow.

“I am learning to trust the journey
    even when I do not understand it.”

Mila Bron

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.