SAD NEWS FROM A FRIEND

Because I didn’t feel that good when I woke up this morning, I decided that I wouldn’t go to Church, so Mr. HCB went on his own.

I was glad that I had stayed at home because at about 11.30 a.m. I had a text from my friend, Sue, to say that her husband had died peacefully this morning and that she would call later.  I was able to text her back straightaway and am now waiting for a phone call from her.  Such sad news, but her husband had Motor Neurone Disease and had gone downhill very quickly since August, so in some ways, it is a happy release, but still a great shock for those left when it actually happens.

We decorated our Christmas tree last night with all the old, familiar baubles and things we have collected over the years and of course, our Nativity that Mr. HCB’s parents gave us almost 50 years ago, still has pride of place on the mantelpiece.  The little carol singers were made by a friend last year, so I was able to use these for my Blip today.

“Giving your presence 
     might be the best Christmas gift 
          you could give someone this year.”
Ken Fite : The Dash 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.