Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Maddie's 6th party

Today was the big day, Maddie was up at 6.30am and downstairs and dressed by 7.00am in her best disco dress, the others were all keen to follow her in their party dresses too. Even after all our protests about the party not being until 1.00pm and them getting dirty before everyone got there, they had an answer for that we will just wait inside. I started on the party food fairy bread, of course fruit sticks and vegie sticks and lots of sugery treats. Maddie kept popping in to the kitchen to ask how much longer until her friends were going to get there.. and it was only just gone 8.00am it was going to be a long long wait for her party. I put on a movie as she was starting to drive me crazy with asking every 5 mins about the time... ANNIE to the rescue. Lucky I had asked a good friend and her girls to pop over earlier, and when the girls saw them they all hugged and screamed and run off chasing each other 5 little girls all doing girly things. Somehow time flew from there the next thing I know and there were cars streaming in everywhere,Maddie was so excited running up to all the cars and greeting everyone, Bailee and lara in tow.

The party was fun and energetic, lots of dancing and chasing bubbles (best thing to buy a bubble machine) kept them entertained for ages. Maddie was keen to show everyone her singing and quickly asked for the microphones and she was loving the attention and audience. It was so nice to see her confident and happy in front of all her class mates,even when she started making fart sounds...the kids loved it and were laughing really hard Maddie was just glowing and laughing hysterical totally loving everyone watching!! to my suprise not many other kids were keen to get up and have a sing I think 2 out of the 24 had a go. After a few games of limbo, and freeze the food was ready and that kept the still and quite for a few minutes for me to grap a drink, things migrated down to the playground after that. I wondered down to take a few photos I came around to find Maddie and a little boy speaking in hushed tones on the swings, I heard the little boy saying Maddie you can kiss me you know, I would like it if you kissed me, Maddie of course kisses him(she has had a crush on him this year) Cake and more dancing followed, at the end I had 3 tired kids and I was pretty buggered to they will all sleep well tonight.
Love this image one that captures the pure joy on their little faces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.