Bigdreamer

By Bigdreamer

Make-up for birthday girl

Today is Maddie's actual birthday day, that day 6 years ago I went into labour. It was a horrible night wet and raining and also( my now sister in laws 21st birthday) lucky I had decided not to go, as I had a funny feeling I was going into labour that night even though there was no signs of it.At 10.00pm I woke up with these amazing intense pain, and knew it was show time,after calling the hospital as pain was really really intense and close together, they said don't worry labour it a long process especially when it is your first, stay home and have a bath and come in when the pain in unbearable...uhhh hello the pain is unbearable Ben hung up and re told me this after trying to call my Mum, my dad, my brother and erin(sister in law) No one answered it was right when they were doing speeches at her 21st great timing Maddie I said uhhh I think we need to go, It had only been a hour since we called the hospital but the pain was unbearable.In the car I felt Maddie pushing down and Ben stopped at few times. We made it to the hospital and 20 minutes later Maddie was born!!

Today we took our birthday girl out for a nice dinner, she of course got all dressed up and even put a bit of make up on a present from a friend at school. It was nice going out with all of us just something low key after the big party yesterday. maddie was happy and said thanks mum and dad I love you so much!!! now it is Lara's turn in 3 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.