The Lanes

To get to the Little Misses' school I have to drive about five miles on very narrow, winding country lanes. It's so pretty!
Two weeks today Miss E starts Reception and I'll be doing this drive every day. So much better than an hour on the A34 which is what poor Mr K has to do!!!
Operation Get Ready for School is still going very well - we bought her ballet kit yesterday, I sewed - yes sewed!! With a needle and thread!!! - the loop back onto her coat so it can be hung up, and I even bought a packet of green hairbands and slides so that she can look less of a ragamuffin.
At least for the first week!!
I seem to have had a bit of a personality transplant when it comes to organisation - I've even done a bit of Christmas shopping!!! eBay parcels have been arriving full of bargain Disney DVDs for the Little Misses. So far we've got The Lion King, Beauty and the Beast and Robin Hood. They've all gone into a box under my bed along with charity shop books and puzzles which have never even been looked at! Normally I'm running around the shops just days before Christmas hysterically throwing money at the problem. Not this year!
I'm like a new woman!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.