Pretty in Pink

It's been a busy day today!
First of all we had Miss E's swimming. She's on an intensive course every day this week and is loving it.
After swimming we headed straight up to Staffordshire for our friends' wedding. Mr P was at University with Mr K and he met the lovely Miss N (Mrs N now!!) on Match.com a few years ago.
That's my third Match wedding - including my own!
It was a wonderful day. Mrs N is French so all the speeches - the most emotional speeches I've ever heard - were done in both languages which worked really well and packed even more of an emotional punch as everyone's tears set everyone else off!
The Bride looked spectacular, the venue was lovely, the food was scrummy, they bent over backwards to cater for Miss L, it was lovely as ever to see lots of friends we haven't seem for a while - and meet some new ones!
The day nearly took a dive when we stopped en route to get changed. We stopped at the M6 toll services (which I really like being a services geek!) to get changed and get something to eat. We put the Little Misses in their pretty dresses and then I put mine on and discovered that I'd forgotten to bring the slip to go underneath it - very necessary as the bust doesn't leave an awful lot to the imagination!!
I would never have been able to wear it and was in a panic. We were half an hour from the venue and if I couldn't get something to go under it or something else to wear I wouldn't be able to go. Or else go in jeans and a t-shirt!
Our route went through Stoke on Trent and a quick Google showed a Tescos Extra just a mile or so out of our way.
I ran in, grabbed armfuls of hangers of dresses and ran to the changing rooms. Nothing like shopping under pressure!!
None of them fitted; too short mostly or too hideous.
As luck would have it they sold white body shaper vest tops. Perfect! Kept me decent and held my tummy in too.
And it only set me back £2!!
If anyone is after effective shapewear let me recommend this top. I have never been more uncomfortable as I was after the wedding breakfast. It didn't give an inch!!!!
Late back. We left just before 9pm and got home at 11pm.
A lovely day and a reminder how wonderful marriage is and how we should remember that feeling of being so in love and wrapped up in each other. It gets a bit lost in the day to day chaos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.