Make a Wish

Whenever I get hold of one of these I make a wish.
Generally involving children and long and happy lives.
Today I almost wished for a ticket to the Caribbean.
For one!
But we got through it. And it's almost bedtime. Woohoo!!
I have been uber organised today and got lots of things sorted. I called Miss L's nursery and changed her days round for September. She has to do three days in the new class and I have been meaning to change it for ages to suit us better.
I emailed Crathorne Hall where we got married to ask about availability and rates for my fortieth birthday next year.
I called the venue of the wedding we're going to tomorrow to request a gluten free meal for Miss L. When we RSVPd she hadn't been diagnosed and it was only this morning that I thought of it and didn't think the bride and groom would want to be bothered!
I made a payment to my credit card so we can order new beds for the Little Misses. One's in a toddler bed and one's in a cot and we go round in circles with all the possible options. We've just decided to order two full sized single beds and then we don't have to think about it again for years.
Tonight I will be gong to Tescos for milk, coco pops and fizzy water, making cauliflower curry, putting the fish back in their newly cleaned tank (if Lucy makes it through the rest of the evening. She's currently sat on the bottom looking a bit dead sorry for herself!)
And then I will be slumping on the sofa watching Frost/Nixon
And wishing for more human children tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.