A Little Pony

I was sat on the sofa at 11pm, Blipless and inspirationless.
And very sleepy.
By 1105pm I was back on the sofa, still sleepy but with a Blip sorted.
Why, why, why can't I just accept that the world won't stop spinning if I miss a day?!!
Swimming again for Miss E this morning. They did lots of jumping in at the deep end which made her giddy. They don't often venture up there!
Then it was to Bicester. To Nana and Papa's for the Little Misses and the doctors for me.
Just a routine three yearly visit which is always a joy.....
Then we sat in Nana's garden eating ice cream, drinking tea and forgetting to keep an eye on the clock.
So it was a mad dash to gymnastics which we made by the skin of our teeth. Miss E loved it again. You only get a glimpse of them through the window but every time I saw her she was beaming!
Miss L spent the whole time throwing a ball and running around the waiting room giggling.
And occasionally revealing to the other mums that she had no knickers on. Oops!!
Mr K flew off to India again this morning which is a bit rubbish. For ten days which is bloody awful.
It seems so pointless and - speaking as someone who doesn't work in software architecture - so inevitable. Why can't they just work out how long something's going to actually take and work towards that rather than plucking some random date out of the air which is completely unachievable and then sending my husband to India every five minutes so something can be seen to be being done?
Ha ha! Rant over. I love you Mr K. Come home soon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.