Snow in the Woods

It snowed overnight and there was about 8cm fresh snow when I got up - a bit early for me but I had to shovel the snow from the footpaths outside our house. Our neighbour had already done his as well as down our side. We are on a corner so I still had to do the other side and the drive out of the garage. I went to my English friend's for coffee and freshly baked pastries and we sat chatting and admiring the snow through the glass doors. I went for a walk around the forest again when I got home. It was very pretty but the wind was extremely chilly so I didn't linger to take too many photos. This was taken just next to where the macro of the moss was taken yesterday. It is not a black and white photo. 

I didn’t have time to get through all the Tiny Tuesday entries so I will paste my favourites tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.