yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Flower Friday

This is a temporary exhibition of some of my macros for #A Year With my Camera. It was meant to be up a few weeks ago but the photos I ordered online did not arrive. I had a live chat with a very apologetic staff member at PhotoBox who ordered me a new set. They arrived 2 or 3 days later and, when I took them out to look at, I realised I should have printed them with a border. When I went to put them up rather late tonight as an EB for Flower Friday I saw that there were only 8 out of 12 photos there. I also remembered that there is a 'twist' of humour for today's FF. I was not feeling very humorous when I had finished.I  decided to put them up on one of the supporting beams in my studio. Hubby had already gone to bed so the wire cable we were going to use was somewhere in the garage, exact whereabouts unknown. I used brown string and Blue Tack which held better than I thought they would. He is also tall enough reach the beam so I wish I had decided to do it earlier instead of juggling the ladder. I thought maybe I could fix them onto black paper to provide a border and improve the look. I guess the only thing that is a little humorous to my silly sense of humour is the dead flowers I used to cover up the blue tack. If you look carefully, one is much bigger than the other.The petals started to fall off so I sprayed them liberally with hairspray to try and keep them intact. Didn't make a bit of difference.
I am now about to send an email to PhotoBox - not sure that I will use them again - then I am off to bed. Thanks to BikerBear for her continuing FlowerFriday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.