Training

It was rather late before I left work today, but I still managed a training session with each of the boys. I had some grocery shopping to do too, so I decided to train dogs in the parking area outside the shops to get the distractions from all the Friday shoppers. 

I expect my boys to perform at horse shows, country fairs, in amusement parks and lots of other busy places, so I need to prepare them by training in busy surroundings too. A parking place outside the shops on a Friday afternoon is very busy :-)
Lots of opportunities for me to reward them for ignoring all the people and cars around them and focus on me.

I am home, have cooked tea and fed the boys. We are so ready for the weekend!

I don't know if I will be able to blip tomorrow. Otherwise I will back blip on Sunday.

Happy weekend
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.