a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Baking Saturday

After a hectic week it's rather nice to be able to just chill out. As you can see, I've been making bread. This is a spelt boule and that slice tasted delicious with some butter.

I have also baked a gluten free rich fruitcake, for when our daughter Jess next visits in a few weeks time.

Jess is coeliac, so for her avoiding gluten is not some dietary fad but rather a medical necessity. As a result I find it rather irritating when comedians and journalists pick on "gluten free" options when they want to choose to lambast a faddish diet.

Despite their promise of a telephone call to update me today, I've heard nothing from the Apple Store so there's still no sign of my MacBook coming back.

Ah well, perhaps I will get it next week. In the meantime I'm trying to keep up by phone but it's quite hard work, so please do accept my apology if I have not visited and commented on your journal for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.