Beautifully Crafted

It's been a very Christmassy kind of day, so it has to be a Christmas blip. It began with a craft fair where these beautiful glass decorations were on display. I kept going back to look at them and, in the end, settled for two angels. They may well appear in a blip at a later date......

Then home in time for the family to arrive for lunch and the putting up of the tree. I love that this is always a family occasion with accompanying Christmas music - and I'm very grateful to have sons who will get it from the car for me and deal with the sawing off of the bottom of the trunk and then positioning the tree in the lounge. I do like to have a nice tall tree and I just love the smell of a real tree! It was great fun having the grandchildren enjoying the decorations and lights, although I can see it's going to be tricky stopping the babies from grabbing handfuls of pine needles or ornaments!

They've all gone home now and I'm about to settle down for a quiet evening. The past two days have been great fun but pretty tiring!

Have a great evening, everyone! Thank you all so much for the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's emergency blip - I'm thrilled you liked it!

Ann :)) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.