The Colours of a Winter Sunrise

I headed for the river this morning in sub zero temperatures to catch the sunrise. Such a beautiful morning and glorious colours in the sky! I spent a short while enjoying a wagtail slipping and sliding about on the ice of a small pond - very comical - and then headed home - the thought of a warming breakfast luring me away, once the sun had risen. By the time I had left, there was a lone fisherman who had set up beside the river. Apparently, he was there to catch perch and would be happy to just spend the day there, whether or not he caught anything! Well, I do love that place but the thought of sitting still all day in such temperatures would not thrill me!

Happy Sunday and many thanks for everything, as always!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.