TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

And So This is Christmas

These last few days have been a time for considering the best way for me to embrace my wonderful family and Christmas, without the distraction and the hold that Blip undoubtedly has on me. 
We are leaving in a few days to house/dog sit for our son and his family in Ballarat, some three hours away, while the four of them (these grandchildren are eighteen and sixteen) head to a retreat in Bali for two weeks. I am unsure how this will consume my time as I am planning to finish my Christmas baking while I am there - shortbread, mince pies, gingerbread, vanillekipferl, etc. I am unsure of being able Blip consistently and I really am in need of a break from the pressure that commenting seems to iimpose on me. 
So, this is what I have decided to do:
I would still love to share the odd photo with you if I think I have something worthwhile (nobody else is that interested!) but I will turn off comments until after Christmas. That way I won't feel guilty if I can't respond to all your encouraging responses to my pics. I will still check out Blip from time to time and hopefully leave some hearts and stars, but I don't want my family to be finding me with my head in my iPad, because I am checking out what everyone thinks of my last Blip!
I do hope this is acceptable, but I don't know how else to deal with it.
I will leave comments on until my next Blip so you can tell me off if you need to! Mind you, if the withdrawal is bad enough I may be back sooner than I think!
That said, I can only wish all my amazing Blip Buddies a wonderful festive season and a New Year full of promise, supportive relationships, good health and happiness. There is a dire need of optimism in our future. I hope our concerns for the world diminish and that sanity prevails.
My little green Santa has been in our family for years, but has lost his skinny legs.  He looks as stunned as I feel about grasping the metal and going forward! I might need his boxing gloves.lol.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.