The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Helena, Arvin and Nora

We drove down to Anacortes this morning to hang out with my brother Dave and sister-in-law Nora. We went to see the small town style Christmas parade and for me to take some photos of D & N for their Christmas card. D & N live right in the old town part of Anacortes, so whenever there is a street celebration downtown we can walk there from their house. We took Arvin's walker with us so he'd have a place to sit as we watched the parade. I walked it down there as Arvin said he didn't need it. It worked great as a seat for him during the parade. Nora came with us. Dave was in the parade driving the Kiwanis truck. The parade really did feel old fashion and was a lot of fun. There were lots of kids and young families there and the whole thing got me started on this year's Christmas spirit. I hadn't encountered any at all until today.

We went to Gere-a-deli for lunch and then walked back to D & N's stopping at stores along the way. I even bought a lovely used belt for Arvin so he'd have one for back up in case his got lost. (Things do hide at our house, so I'd been concerned. Now I'm not.) 

When we got back to D & N's I took a bunch of photos of the two of them with their dog Dexter. I just put them in Dropbox for Nora to use when she makes the cards and her Christmas scrapbook.

The extra is one of the ones I took of Dave and Nora with Dexter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.