Karen and Rebecca

I spent most of my day in class down at Skagit Valley College. Rebecca Murray was the teacher and she took us through a bunch of information about making a video. Her focus was on marketing and she had randomly selected a student to use as a subject for a short marketing video. Her student was Karen who works for an interesting company that specializes in breeding cattle and other products for farm animals. Karen had prepared a script about a probiotic product for all kinds of different farm animals. Rebecca and her assistant took us through the entire process we had learned during most of the day and the final result was the videos needed to create the ad for Karen to use in her business. The whole class was informative and fun. There were ten of us attending and we all had different reasons for being there. I learned that video production is much more labor intensive than I had realized before. 

In the morning I drove Arvin to Janet and George's house and drove down in the rain to to college for the class. When it was over the weather was even worse and it was dark. I did not enjoy the drive but I made it home in time to share a pizza and proseco with Arvin, Janet and George. It meant so much to me to be able to go to the class. Thank you Janet!

Now I am really tired so it is time for bed. It's been a very long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.