Cake

Today I had to attend a Staff Development Day at the Moeller Centre in Cambridge. I always go by train and taxi as the Open University prefer us to use public transport; this does cost them more than just my car mileage, but it also means that I do not have to drive or find a parking space.
   
Most of the Open University Regional Offices are closing and today’s event was the last one of its kind. At the end of the day, they were having a celebration of the Regional Office in Cambridge. Today’s picture is of the cake that they were going to serve at the end of the afternoon, which was made to look a little like their Regional Office, which I blipped in October 2011. I left about fifteen minutes before the end as last year, leaving at the end of the afternoon meant I watched my train disappear down the line as I ran down the platform and had to wait another hour for the next one.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.