Orchid

This morning, first picking up my daughter, I had to drive the ‘unnamed’ car to her office in Cambridge. It was the first time I had driven his car without my husband and the first time in the dark! After she had dealt with office work, we made a flying visit to Scotsdales Garden Centre as the Christmas tree lights she had purchased for her office tree did not work. Once exchanged we left very quickly as the two reindeers are due to arrive today and the place was packed with very few parking spaces left. Then we drove to Saffron Walden for her nail appointment. We had plenty of time so we lunched in Prezzo; I forgot to take a picture. I arrived home at about 1500 hours and then walked to the garage to collect Josephine who, hopefully is not fully recovered. She goes back next Friday to have a service, which was booked in long before her problems started.
 
Today’s picture is a hurriedly taken picture of one of my miniature orchids; it is almost past its best, but has not yet been blipped.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.