Shells

There is not a lot of anything in the garden other than brown leaves and bare branches, so I went to look for some toadstools. There are usually some in various places in the garden and the first place I looked I found these shells; there were a lot more, some broken, scattered around. I am assuming that a bird of some sort had its supper in this area, which would account for the many shells scattered about.
 
My husband looked much better this morning, which is no doubt down to a better nights sleep, medication on time as well as good food. I am always amazed when I look at the menu to see that mashed potato, baked beans and gravy, seem to appear every day, either on the lunch or supper menu. The food is slopped on a plate and does not look appetising, which is why so much is wasted.
   
A cold dull day today so I am catching up with some work so that my husband can doze without me waking him up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.