Rose Hips

I visited Addenbrookes Hospital this morning to be with my husband while he attended is outpatient appointment; they were thirty minutes late bringing him down from the ward, so it was a good thing I was there to explain his absence.
 
Then we went back to the ward for him to be discharged; as usual this took a while. Then we went down to the concourse to await our daughter’s arrival. While waiting I went to the outpatients pharmacy to collect some new medication that the clinic appointment had prescribed. The wait was thirty minutes; when I went back, they did not have any. Get your GP to prescribe it or go and buy it. By this time was temper was not good, especially as I was hungry!

We duly arrived home at 1430 hours on a cold dull day, so today’s picture is of these red Rose Hips which is one of the very few colourful things in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.