Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A cold and frosty day

Gavin and I went for a walk this morning, crunching through the frozen leaves but enjoying the bright sunshine - it was a cold but beautiful day. Then back home where I finished wrapping the Christmas presents, started decorating the tree, had lunch (cooked by Gavin) and rushed off to do my 2 hour shift in the gallery where our photo exhibition is being held. We had quite a few people coming through but sadly no one was buying much today - we hope we meet our goal of what we wanted to raise for the charity. Someone did come in and ask me to do some portrait photos of his wife so that was exciting and I hope it does happen. 

Gavin and I then went to Starbucks where I had the most nauseating chai latte - so syrupy sweet and quite undrinkable - note to self, why do you go there when you hate their coffees? Then on to the carol service at school. This is always my favourite event of the year and although I enjoyed it very much I did not quite have the heart to sing any carols with joyous gusto.

Now back home and I must finish decorating the Christmas tree - it is a little one in a pot that I hope will last right through the season. I always have a problem with the cut ones that are thrown out after Christmas but this one has roots and  I can plant in the garden afterwards. We won't be home for Christmas so a little one seemed the right choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.