Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Village Lights

I was up and out the house early as I planned to get some photos of the sunrise as I knew it was going to be a good one - instead I stood there with my camera on it's tripod, and waited for the colour to wash over the sky...nothing happened, it was bland and boring and quite unspectacular. I came home and took Murdoch for a walk, and as we rounded the corner there was the most beautiful sunrise appearing over the rooftops! I was rather annoyed, but around here I am yet to find a good spot where one can get an unrestricted view of the sunrises and sunsets and I had obviously chosen the wrong spot.

I met a friend for coffee this afternoon and on the way back, because it gets dark so early now, I was able to get this shot of our High Street with the Christmas lights.

Gavin has been battling the Friday evening traffic to get to Cambridge to fetch Adam for the end of term, and I am about to leave to go watch the Christmas Concert at Thomas' school - it is always a great mix of Christmassy tunes, pop and jazz and I am looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.