The Wayzgoose Letterpress print fair at Atelier

I cooked a roast lunch for Pip and Mary who came to visit us today from Bristol. We chatted about their imminent trip to Sri Lanka which of course makes me very envious, and I showed them a few pictures from our trip there last January.

Helena then suggested we all went to see an exhibition of letterpress printing at Atelier Workshops which are a short walk from our house.

Our friend Dennis Gould had invited us to the fair when I bumped into him last week. In fact there was much more than letterpress printing on show with people exhibiting from all over the country, which was fascinating. We also met several old friends, some of whom knew Pip and Mary from years gone by, so it was a timely way to spend a crisp and sunny afternoon. 

This picture is of part of Dennis's stall with samples of his letterpress creations. He decided to duck down under the table just as I took the picture, but I rather like this outcome. As part of these celebrations of letterpress there will also be an 'exhibition to celebrate a writer become printer, 25 years of Dennis Gould Letterpress Printing'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.