From the Wings

Up to the daughter's to catch up, and not entirely coincidentally, catch, the second half of City v Chelsea. Comma. Later, comma, I planted more bulbs; my least favourite - a frilly pink sort of variety. No way am I allowing those up my slope.
And then it was time to leg it to the Queens Hall for 'An Evening with Lau.' I say time to leg it - it was past that as the 8pm on the tickets was actually the time of the start of the show rather than the time the doors opened. Erk. Still, we only missed ten minutes - and the chance to get a pint before the interval. And what a cracking show. This is the first half, but they fairly cut loose in the second half. And Chris Drever has such a great voice. Quite unmistakable.
And there were chips from the Rapido on the way home. I'd like to say they were terrific, but they were really pretty poor. Period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.